Holistic sustainability

Holistic sustainability

Welcome to the future

Holistic sustainability

Welcome to the future

The solution for sustainable mobility lies in utilizing products more and longer; not throwing them away but putting them into a renewing and reusing circle that is designed to optimize the use of resources. And that requires innovation right from the start… in product, in production and the entire eco-system that goes with it! The ultimate goal for all of us as vehicle manufacturers must be to build vehicles that are fit for purpose, designed to last with optimized re-usability characteristics. The reorientation must go beyond just the product and encompass the our way of life. Read more about our disruptive approach to sustainable mobility below.

Please scroll

The answer is a smarter not larger Battery

Our battery is perfectly designed for urban mobility. With unique design and smart features we are determined to optimize the ecological footprint across its life cycle and to reduce the exposure to the inevitable global constraints. The battery is recycled after use and given a second life as storage for renewable power systems.

The innovativematerials

The high-quality polymer skin offers economic advantages in addition to its shiny colour intensity. More resistant to scratches and dent due to innovative solid-coloured and unpainted material. The raw materials used can be separated at the end of their service life and are therefore recyclable.

The robustbody

The e.GO Life is particularly robust, stiff and durable thanks to its aluminium space frame (ASF). The torsional rigidity not only increases passive safety, it also contributes significantly to the superior handling of the e.GO Life. The uniqueness of the aluminium space frame makes the e.GO Life a unique passenger car.

The durableelectric motor

The e.GO Life features a permanent magnet synchronous motor from the industry leader, Bosch that provides maximum torque from the first revolution. The quiet, low-vibration electric motor requires much less maintenance, giving your e.GO Life a longer life.

Our innovative Micro-Factory, the factory of the future

We already focus on sustainability also during production and our disruptive production technology and unique Micro-Factory design offers a much better environmental footprint. We achieve this by removing two of the most energy intensive and polluting stages of classical production, which are the pressing and painting. And of course we also use renewable energy via the solar panels on the roof of our factory. The e.GO Life is therefore manufactured in one of the most modern production facilities anywhere. Leveraging Internet of Production e.GO’s Micro-Factory are a unique testament to our innovative and sustainable DNA.

Automated Guided Vehicles

They move fully automatically within the production line from one station to the next, where the vehicle is assembled step by step

The Urban Movement by e.GO

e.GO is a way of life. From engaging communities and nurturing talents wherever we operate all the way to e.GO customers forming a responsible community, they want to do things differently and more responsibly, for the sake of the future; for the sake of our children. They want to champion a sustainable change. e.GO promotes not only a long life of the product but also a better use of the vehicles. For this purpose we created The Urban Movement by e.GO for drivers and fans to be able to share, use, rent and let their vehicles… This is to drive higher usership, more productivity and of course inclusion.

e.GO's

Circular Economy

Sustainable vehicle concept

Our vehicle concept is already geared towards durability in the selection of materials, such as the aluminium space frame or the polymeric outer skin. With a next-generation production concept, we can develop new models of our e.GO Life quickly and flexibly.

Superior Utilization

Its robustness and performance geared to everyday use make the e.GO Life the champion of your urban mobility from day one. The option to share it with others whenever you don’t need it yourself not only allows us to maintain the number of cars in our cities to what is actually needed, but also increases the optimal use of available resources.

Renewal

After ordinary vehicles reach the end of their use cycle, the e.GO Life is just entering the next phase. In our renewal process, we do the impossible thanks to unique vehicle design. We can replace the outer skin with little effort and thus significantly extend the service life of the e.GO Life. We can simply swap the battery to a new one without the need for an expensive and timely process. Components such as the electric drive train even have a significantly lower maintenance requirement than conventional vehicle concepts and therefore last longer than average.

Re-use

After the renewal process, the e.GO Life enters the next chapter of its use. For replaced components such as the battery, there is also another use - e.g. as solar storage in home use. In this way, we maximise the use of resources and sustainability from development to reuse. This is the future lifecycle sustainability.

Nachhaltigkeit

Nachhaltigkeit

Unser einzigartig nachhaltiger Ansatz

Nachhaltigkeit

Unser einzigartig nachhaltiger Ansatz

Die Lösung für eine nachhaltige Mobilität liegt darin, Produkte mehr und länger zu nutzen; sie nicht wegzuwerfen, sondern sie in einen Erneuerungs- und Wiederverwendungskreislauf einzubringen, der auf eine optimale Nutzung der Ressourcen ausgerichtet ist. Und das erfordert Innovation von Anfang an… beim Produkt, bei der Produktion und dem gesamten Ökosystem! Das ultimative Ziel für uns alle als Fahrzeughersteller muss es sein, Fahrzeuge zu bauen, die zweckdienlich, langlebig und mit optimierten Wiederverwendungseigenschaften konzipiert sind. Die Neuausrichtung muss über das Produkt hinausgehen und unsere Lebensweise mit einbeziehen. Entdecke mehr über unseren bahnbrechenden Ansatz für nachhaltige Mobilität.

Please scroll

Die Antwort lautet:eine sinnvolle, nicht größere Batterie

Unsere Batterie ist mit ihrer optimalen Größe perfekt auf die urbane Mobilität ausgelegt. Dabei werden die eingesetzten Rohstoffe des langlebigen Lithium-Ionen-Akkus von uns kontinuierlich und vollständig genutzt. Um die ökologische Bilanz des e.GO Life weiter zu verbessern, wird die Batterie nach ihrer Verwendung aufbereitet und bekommt ein zweites Leben als Speicher für Solarstromanlagen.

Die innovativenMaterialien

Die hochwertige Polymer-Außenhaut bietet neben der glänzenden Farbintensität vor allem ökonomische Vorteile. Kratzer sind aufgrund des innovativen durchgefärbten und nicht lackierten Materials nicht auffällig. Die eingesetzten Rohstoffe lassen sich am Ende der Lebensdauer trennen und sind damit recyclebar.

Der robusteBody

Der e.GO Life ist durch seinen Aluminiumspaceframe besonders robust, verwindungssteif und langlebig. Die Verwindungssteifigkeit erhöht nicht nur die passive Sicherheit, sie trägt auch maßgeblich zum überlegenen Fahrverhalten des e.GO Life bei. Durch die Einzigartigkeit des Aluminiumframe wird der e.GO Life zu einem der nachhaltigsten PKW.

Der langlebigeElektromotor

Der e.GO Life verfügt über einen permanenterregten Synchronmotor des Branchenführers Bosch, der das maximale Drehmoment ab der ersten Umdrehung ermöglicht. Der leise und vibrationsarme Elektromotor ist aufgrund von weniger Verschleißteilen als bei einem Verbrennungsmotor geringer im Wartungsaufwand und verschafft Deinem e.GO Life eine längere Lebensdauer.

Unsere innovative MicroFactory: Die Fabrik der Zukunft

Wir konzentrieren uns bereits während der Produktion auf Nachhaltigkeit. Unsere bahnbrechende Produktionstechnologie und unser einzigartiges Micro-Factory-Design bieten einen viel besseren ökologischen Fußabdruck. Wir erreichen dies, indem wir zwei der energieintensivsten und umweltschädlichsten Phasen der klassischen Produktion, nämlich das Pressen und das Lackieren, weglassen. Und natürlich nutzen wir auch erneuerbare Energie über die Solarzellen auf dem Dach unserer Fabrik. Der e.GO Life wird somit in einer der modernsten Produktionsstätten überhaupt gefertigt. Unsere Fertigung basiert auf dem neusten Produktionsansatz der Industrie 4.0, mit digitaler Vollvernetzung aller Produktionsgeräte. Diese Transparenz der Daten von der Entwicklung bis zur Produktion ermöglicht eine besonders effiziente Fertigung.

Automated Guided Vehicles

Sie bewegen sich vollautomatisch innerhalb der Produktionslinie von einer Station zur nächsten, wo das Fahrzeug Schritt für Schritt zusammengebaut wird.

The Urban Movement by e.GO

e.GO ist eine Lebenseinstellung. Angefangen bei der Einbindung von Gemeinden und der Förderung von Talenten überall dort, wo wir tätig sind, bis hin zu den e.GO-Kunden, die eine verantwortungsbewusste Gemeinschaft bilden, wollen sie die Dinge anders und verantwortungsbewusster angehen, der Zukunft zuliebe, unseren Kindern zuliebe. e.GO fördert neben einer langen Lebensdauer des Produktes auch die bessere Ausnutzung der Fahrzeuge. Hierzu initiieren wir The Urban Movement by e.GO, in dem e.GO Fahrer und Fans ihre Fahrzeuge teilen, nutzen, mieten und vermieten können. Dies soll zu einer höheren Nutzung, mehr Produktivität und natürlich auch zu mehr Inklusion führen.

e.GO's

Circular Economy

Nachhaltiges Fahrzeugkonzept

Unser Fahrzeugkonzept ist bereits bei der Auswahl der Materialien, wie dem Alu-Space-Frame oder der Thermoplast-Außenhaut, auf Langlebigkeit ausgerichtet. Mit einem Produktionskonzept der nächsten Generation können wir besonders schnell und flexibel neue Modelle unseres e.GO Life entwickeln, ohne auf hohe Stückzahlen angewiesen zu sein. Beides ist in seiner Nachhaltigkeit einzigartig.

Sinnvolle Nutzung

Seine Robustheit und auf die alltägliche Nutzung ausgerichtete Leistung macht den e.GO Life bereits ab dem ersten Tag zum Helden Deiner Mobilität. Die Option, ihn immer dann mit anderen zu teilen, wenn Du ihn selbst nicht brauchst, ermöglicht nicht nur die Anzahl von Autos in unseren Städten zu verringern, sondern erhöht auch die optimale Nutzung der vorhandenen Ressourcen.

Erneuerung

Nachdem gewöhnliche Fahrzeuge das Ende ihres Nutzungszyklus erreichen, beginnt für den e.GO Life erst die nächste Phase. In unserem Refurbishment-Prozess können wir Verschleißteile wie die Thermoplast-Außenhaut mit geringem Aufwand ersetzen und so die Lebensdauer des e.GO Life deutlich verlängern. Bauteile wie der elektrische Antriebsstrang haben sogar einen deutlich niedrigeren Wartungsaufwand als herkömmliche Fahrzeugkonzepte und halten somit überdurchschnittlich lange.

Wiedereinsatz

Nach dem Renewal-Prozess beginnt für den e.GO Life das nächste Kapitel seiner Nutzung. Für ausgetauschte Komponenten wie etwa die Batterie gibt es ebenfalls eine weitere Verwendung – z.B. als Solarspeicher in der Heimnutzung. So maximieren wir die Nutzung der eingesetzten Ressourcen und die Nachhaltigkeit von der Entwicklung bis zur Wiederverwendung. Das ist die künftige Lebenszyklus-Nachhaltigkeit. Willkommen in der Zukunft. Willkommen bei e.GO!